Does anyone want to save a 1994 1.8ls cavalier?

New to the club? Pop in and say hello!

Moderator: Robsey

Steve Jones

Does anyone want to save a 1994 1.8ls cavalier?

Post by Steve Jones »

Hi there, I just joined yesterday with the express purpose of avoiding scrapping my dads L reg 1994, 1.8ls cavalier. (18NZ engine)
He’s just moved on to a newer car after using the cavalier for the past 22 years!
I’ve always maintained it for him, and as a mechanic by trade it’s always seemed so easy compared with anything else these days!
The car is complete, running and has a couple of months mot left on it, though it does need some welding at the rear of the sills now, isn’t otherwise mechanically sound for a 170k mile car. I was hoping one of you guys would be able to use it for parts or give it a home, please get in touch ASAP if interested, the cars location is in the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire many thanks, Steve.
3cav3

Re: Does anyone want to save a 1994 1.8ls cavalier?

Post by 3cav3 »

Hi what sort of money are you looking for?
James McGrath
Club Admin

Post by James McGrath »

Hello Steve, Welcome to the forum. :wave

Always nice to hear of a Cav that's been looked after by the same owners for so long.
Sorry to hear that your father wants to move on from it.

I'm sure there is some one on here that can help you.
Remember they are worth a bit of money now if they are in good nick. Have you considered fixing the welding and selling it?
Steve Jones

Post by Steve Jones »

Hi there, sorry for the slow reply, I’m only looking for scrap value (approx £120) as it’s basically at the end of its time with us, and I wouldn’t describe it as the tidiest example, having said that, it’s a complete runner, and I’d far rather see it in the hands of someone who can use at least one part of it than see it squashed! Thanks, Steve.
Steve Jones

Post by Steve Jones »

James McGrath wrote:Hello Steve, Welcome to the forum. :wave