Speeding ticket

Anything not covered by the other topics in 'The Lounge'. Keep it clean...!

Moderator: Robsey

Lowrider Dave
Club Admin

Speeding ticket

Post by Lowrider Dave »

Got back from New Zealand today after 23 days out there, and waiting in the pile of post was a speeding ticket. This is my first ever speeding ticket and I've been driving for over 28 years now! I am very annoyed with myself for allowing this to happen - 35 in a 30 area, not a street with houses or school but a odd mile-long downhill duel carriageway outside of Southampton that I rarely use. Arse. Oh well, looks like an awareness course for me then!
Lowrider Dave.

Archer 2.0 GLS
Cavalier342

Re: Speeding ticket

Post by Cavalier342 »

Unlucky mate, but I can top that!

8 year driving record, clean as a whistle until February this year when I picked up 3 points driving my mum's Peugeot diesel saloon... Awaiting the embarrassing comments... And that's while owning a V6 Cavalier, which would have been the obvious car to gain me a speeding ticket, I ended up getting 3 points in a diesel saloon. Yes... How awkward. You know the worst part? They didn't even offer me an awareness course. "Apparently" it's not an option for residents of Dorset, Hampshire, or London areas. It's what it said on the letter...

Anyways, how was your trip to the other side of the planet? I loved our holiday there, I'm sure you did too?
Previous:
China Blue 1989 Vauxhall Cavalier L 18SV
Kings Blue 1992 Vauxhall Cavalier LSi Auto C18NZ
Smoke Grey 1994 Vauxhall Cavalier V6 C25XE

Am I a light sleeper or a heavy sleeper? Well that depends on how much I've had to drink...
Lowrider Dave
Club Admin

Post by Lowrider Dave »

Yes thanks mate, fully enjoyed our holiday out there, plenty of car photos to come - but a staggering 3049 photos were taken - so you'll have to wait until I've cataloged and filed them before sharing - it'll be worth the wait I assure you!